Label: Frontiers Records 

Street date: October 19th 2007

Cat. #: FR CD 350 Cod: 8024391035023

Music Style: Melodic Rock

Tracklisting: 1. Waiting Line - 2. Going Blind - 3. Smile - 4. What If She Knew - 5. More Than Goodbye - 6. Luv On Me - 7. If You Can’t Change Your Heart (Then Let Me Blow Your Mind) - 8. Why Can’t We Pretend That It’s Over?  - 9. Life Keeps Me Spinning Round - 10. Where It Ends - 11. Will Ya - 12. Reprise (If You Can’t Change Your Heart)

check out some more songs of TED POLEY on MySpace!

Ted Poley (lead and backing vocals, piano on "Where It Ends)
JK Northrup (guitars and bass)
Dan Zoid (drums and percussion)
Eric Ragno (keys)

Vic Rivera (additional guitars and backing vocals on "Smile" and "Will Ya"
Gary Corbett (keyboards on "More Than Goodbye")

Ted Poley started his musical career as drummer in the Pomp Rock gods Prophet. With them he released one self titled album which has now become a true collector’s item.

In 1988 however he joined the legendary Melodic Rock masters Danger Danger as their lead singer. The band was signed to EPIC Records and with them, Ted enjoyed much worldwide success as the band caught the late surge wave of 80s hair rock. Together they released 3 albums (“Danger Danger”, “Screw It!” and “Cockroach”) and toured with bands like KISS, Alice Cooper,Warrant, Extreme and others.

In 1994 he formed a new band called Bonemachine with guitarist John Allen III. They released their first album titled “Dogs” which was supported with a UK tour in 1995. The band recorded some of the shows which brought the release of the live album “Search and Destroy”. In 1996, they released their last album titled “Disappearing, Inc.”. The album is noted for featuring an eerie premonition of what would happen in the 2001 9/11 attacks in the cover art.

In 2000, Ted formed the band Melodica with Gerhard Pichler on guitar, releasing two studio and one acoustic release.

Since 2004, Ted rejoined with Danger Danger as lead singer, but in 2006 he released independently his very successful debut solo cd entitled “Collateral Damage”, which also fetaured appearances from Pete Lesperance (Harem Scarem), Bill Leverty (Firehouse), Vic Rivera (Adriangale) and Andy Timmons (ex Danger Danger). Reviews and responses from the fans and press have been enthusiastic, so it was a natural step for Ted and Frontiers Records to put together their forces for a follow up release.

The result is “Smile”, Ted’s newest solo cd recorded together with famed guitarist JK Northrup (King Kobra, Northrup / Shortino). The album also features Eric Ragno (Ramos, Takara) on keyboards and Dan Zoid on drums with Vic Rivera appearing on guitars on “Smile” and “Will Ya”. Ted co-wrote most of the songs together with Tom and James Martin (Khymera, House of Lords) The sound is nothing else Ted Poley at its best, with immediately recognizable hooklines, amazing guitar work (courtesy of JK Northrup) and total 80’s attitude!

“Smile” is sure to please all Ted’s fans and all fans of melodic hard rock. Don’t miss this superb release.

Last Update: Sunday, 21. October 2007
created in September 2002 © by